Restricted State Teams

The National Restricted Teams Challenge was established by Tenpin Bowling Australia Limited with the first competition being held in 2008. The purpose of the National Restricted Teams Challenge is to determine annually the State or Territory with the best combined representative teams of bowlers with averages not exceeding 184 in the Men’s Division and 174 in the Women’s Division in a handicapped competition.

The 2017 Queensland Restricted State Teams are as follows:

Men Women
Phil Smith Kingaroy Sharon Davey Kingaroy
Thomas Steven Ray Gold Coast Helen Lum Brisbane
Travis Morton Toowoomba Clare Shepherd Brisbane
Chris Bailey Brisbane Sam Towning Toowoomba


The Roll-off to decide the Queensland Restricted Team was held at Caboolture on May 16th & 17th.

Full Results for Queensland Restricted Teams roll off Caboolture 2015 can be found on the Latest Results page.

All competitors are reminded that Team status is dependant on that competitor completing an All Events Entry in a City, Zone or State Championships and at the Nationals. Participation is also required in a State Training Squad.