Adult Masters

The Adult Masters Event is the final event of the State Championships. The format may change from year to year.

2018 Queensland Adult Masters Champions

Men Women
Open:  Damien Banar  Yvette Green
Restricted:  Damien Collins  Sally Bryant
Seniors:  Darrin Comrie  Sharyn Crouchen

All State Masters Champions earn the right to represent their State in the relevant  Masters final at the Tenpin Bowling Australia  National Championships. If a Queensland Masters Champion is unable to attend the National Championships a reserve will NOT be sent and the qualifying spot held for the Queensland winner will not be taken up.

Previous Open Masters Winners

Year Men Women
1979 Steve Brunell Dale Grey
1980 Tony Kelly Annette Main
1981 Jim Searle Trish Weir
1982 Tom Kury Joan Bedford
1983 Ken Sheehan Annette Main
1984 John Delange Dot Devine
1985 Kevin Pickering Bev Heath
1986 Rodney Townson Pam Dowling
1987 Shawn Watson Doris Flanagan
1988 Grahame Coombs Shelley Devine
1989 Ray Morris Alison Fisher
1990 Ian Hughes Annette Main
1991 Joseph Nucifora Kelly Warren
1992 Barry Starr Kelly Hird
1993 Stephen Best Annette Main
1994 Ian Hughes Lesley Steffen
1995 Stephen Best Kelly Warren
1996 David Pooley Kelly Warren
1997 Dale Warren Keren McKenna
1998 Unknown Lee-Anne Ruse
1999 Jim Murray Kim Gagen
2000 Robert Muller Rebecca Simpson
2001 John Grendon Lisa Que
2002 George Frilingos Tanya Stevenson
2003 Albert Mazzoni Natasha Brennan
2004 Dale Warren Sue Whalan
2005 Brandon Qualischefski Rebecca Simpson
2006 George Frilingos Kimberley-Rose Haining
2007 Brian Pilkington Alicia Meads
2008 Dale Warren Yvette Lawton
2009 George Frilingos Kate Wilton
2010 Carl Bottomley Kate Wilton
2011 Tyson Jones Marissa Schultz
2012 George Frilingos Rebekah Meads
2013 Brad Reggars Kate Pilkington
2014 Carl Bottomley Alicia Melton
2015 Derek Adams Kate Pilkington
2016  Nathan Duce Kate Pilkington
2017  Tyson Jones  Chloe Jones
2018  Damien Banar  Yvette Green